Rep Maxes.

Posted: March 26, 2011 in Posts

225 pounds was, for a long time, my five rep max in the back squat.

It is now my ten rep max. I can rep 225 ten times. I did a second set of eight.

How long did it take me to get from five reps to ten?

Four days.

Mass made simple training day 8 saw me getting sloppy on form at five reps. Grinding out five sets of five was a heroic effort. Finishing the prescribed fifty reps in sets of two or three was just as difficult.

It took one workout and and two days of rest to add five reps at 225 pounds.

 

Regardless of my final measurements, weight, body fat percentage, etc. just that right there is a victory.

 

Mass Made Simple works.

Leave a Reply

