Training day four…

Posted: March 10, 2011 in Posts

Two of the hardest things I’ve ever done. Neither of them look like much on paper.

Eat 4000 calories a day.

Squat 115 pounds for three sets of 25.

 

Mass made simple has already brought some changes. My lats seem to stand out further under my armpits already. My shirts are tighter in the sleeves and shoulders and not too much in the belly. The Teardrop, vastus medialis, just above the inside of the knee cap on the thigh, is noticeably firmer. My upper pecs seem fuller.

How much of this is muscle and how much is fat, inflammation and wishful thinking remains to be seen.

 

I am tired of the act of eating now. I’m hungry, I’m just sick of moving things from a plate to my mouth, chewing and then swallowing.

 

Still, I’d recommend this to a friend.

Leave a Reply

