The Goblet Squat Hoedown…

Posted: February 11, 2011 in Posts

I draw the line at running with temps in the teens. I also don’t do treadmills.

As I mentioned, I tried working a goblet squat circuit for intervals. I found it works better as a circuit.

I set up a ladder with Dumbbells, 30 through 5o pounds in five pound intervals. I worked up and down the ladder non-stop for the first round, then did a couple of supersets of push ups and pull ups.

Rounds two through three, I worked up the ladder or down the ladder once and then did a single set of push ups and pull ups. I left only one minute of rest between rounds. I think the single set rounds worked best.

This’ll be a feature in future workouts.

Leave a Reply

